Free Stride Poetry

Word manipulation doesn't have to make sense

Welcoming Home January 25, 2012

Filed under: Nature — stephcim @ 20:36
Tags: , , , ,

I stood where edges tapered off into nothingness and looked across the flat plains. There in the distance were scabbed mountains, standing ugly and hostile, an almost demonic red glow radiating from it. To the east of the colossus was a silver-lined birch forest. The air hung low and heavy over the canopies making me shiver as I anticipated the chill and bite of early spring mist.

He beckoned me along, pointing at a trail across the pink dappled meadow. There we would journey through this strange wilderness. I longingly looked to the west where the sun sat upon his powder blue throne, smiling down at soft beige sands and glass green liquid. The waves crashed and withdrew as if reaching out to me and gesturing me forward.

It was then when I hesitated that he took my hand and gently, but firmly pulled me down the path leading to the silver wood.

No Glance Behind

For There Is Nothing

Only The Void

 

One Response to “Welcoming Home”


Leave a comment